Assign/Unassign folder

Assign folder

You can assign a folder to one or multiple Annotators and QAs. After assigning a folder, only assigned users will be able to request items from that folder.

To assign a folder:

  1. Select a folder.
  2. Click Assign.
  3. Choose one or multiple Annotators and/or QAs.
  4. Click Assign.

When the assignment is successful, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”

🚧

  • You can assign only one folder at a time.
  • Only Team Owners, Team Admins, and Project Admins can assign folders.

❗️

  • An Annotator can't receive items from folders assigned to other Annotators.
  • A QA can't receive items from folders assigned to other QAs.
  • You can't assign folders to Team Owners, Team Admins, and Project Admins.

Unassign folder

To unassign a folder:

  1. Select a folder.
  2. Click the X button next to the name(s) of the contributor(s) you want to remove.
  3. Click Assign.

When the unassignment is successful, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”

❗️

When a user’s role is changed, their assigned folders become unassigned.

To remove all the assignments:

  1. Select a folder.
  2. Click Remove Assignments.
  3. When all the assignments are removed, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”

Did this page help you?