Project settings

General

In the Settings, under General, Project Admins and users of higher roles can edit the project's name and description, choose the upload quality, attach instructions, and more.

You can also see the Project Type, who the project was created by and the date of its creation.

Edit project name and description

To edit the project’s name:

  1. On Project Name, click the edit button.
  2. In the pop-up, type a new name.
  3. Click Save.

To edit the project’s description:

  1. On Project Description, click the edit button.
  2. In the pop-up, type in a description.
  3. Click Save.

Instructions

You can add an instruction link and/or file to your project for your contributors.

To add an instruction link:

  1. Next to Instruction link, click Attach.
  2. Type in an instruction name.
  3. Input the instruction link.
  4. Click Save.

To add an instruction file:

  1. Next to Instruction file, click Attach.
  2. Choose the file you want to attach.
  3. Click Open.

Task Request Settings

You can set the number of items that Annotators and QAs can request. To do that:

  1. Under Task Request Settings, choose a batch size.
  2. The request item number for Custom LLM Projects is 1 item to 50 items.

Automatic assignment

  • When enabled, Annotators and QAs can click Request Tasks in the Data tab and receive items sorted by priority score. Automatic assignment is enabled by default.
  • When disabled, Annotators and QAs won't be able to request data. You'll have to assign it to them manually.

Priority scores

Enable Priority scores so that the Annotators receive the requested items ordered by priority score.

🚧

When Priority scores is disabled, the Annotators will receive the requested items ordered by name.

Item Category

You can enable this setting to add categories to your items. You can use categories to organize your items, assign and request them by category, and curate them in Explore. You can add categories to your items when uploading them with a CSV, or through Explore, either in bulk or from Zoom View.

You can see an item’s category under the Category column of the Data and Explore tabs, in Zoom View, and when in the LLMs and GenAI editor.

📘

Disabling this feature won’t permanently remove the categories from your project. This means that if you enable the setting again, all of the categories will return to the project, and to any items they were previously attached to.

Request by Category

This feature allows you to distribute your tasks among the project’s contributors by category. This way, Annotators and QAs must select a category when requesting tasks so that they only receive items from the selected category. The Item Category setting must be enabled for this feature to be available.

📘

  • Annotators and QAs can choose different categories each time they request tasks.
  • With this setting, contributors won’t be able to request uncategorized items.
  • If a contributor already has some items when requesting more, those items will remain in their list regardless of the categories they request from.

Delete project

To delete a project:

  1. Click Do you want to delete the project?
  2. In the popup, click Delete.

🚧

Permissions

Only Team Admins and users of higher roles can delete a project.

Editor

ui builder settings

In this tab, you'll see the status of your form: Draft, or Published.

To save the JSON of your form, click ⤓ Download JSON.

To see the UI builder, click Custom Form Builder.