Go to Settings to change project settings.

Project details

Project information

You can change the project's name and description. Both fields are mandatory. When you're done, click Save.

Data settings

Upload quality (Pixel Projects and Vector Projects only)

To set the quality of the items you want to upload:

  1. Under Upload quality, choose Compressed or Original.
    • Compressed: Check this circle if you want to compress the items you want to upload.
    • Original: Check this circle if you want to upload items in original quality. Note that this may slow down the system performance.
  2. Click Save.

Data parameters

You can also set the data parameters (brightness, contrast, etc.). The changes will be reflected in the editor.

To set a data parameter:

  1. Under a parameter, type a number.
  2. Click Save.

Pixel Project parameters

  • Image opacity. The number should be between 0 and 100.
  • Lines opacity. The number should be between 0 and 100.
  • Fill opacity. The number should be between 0 and 100.
  • Brightness. The number should be between -100 and 100.
  • Contrast. The number should be between -100 and 100.

Vector Projects and Video Projects parameters

  • Font size. The number should be between 8 and 20.
  • Points size. The number should be between 1 and 10.
  • Fill opacity. The number should be between 0 and 100.
  • Brightness. The number should be between -100 and 100.
  • Contrast. The number should be between -100 and 100.

Request item number

To set the number of items that Annotators and QAs can request:

  1. Under Request item number, type a number.
  2. Click Save.

Project type

Request item number

Pixel Projects and Vector Projects

Between 1 and 200

Video Projects and Document Projects

Between 1 and 50

Instructions

To add an instructions link:

  1. Click Add instructions link.
  2. Paste an instructions link.
  3. Click Save.

To delete an instructions link:

  1. Click the delete button next to the instructions link.
  2. In the popup, choose Yes.

To add an instructions file:

  1. Click Add instructions file.
  2. Drag and drop a file or choose a file from your computer. All file formats are supported.
  3. Click Upload.

📘

Download the instruction template and use it and as guide to write your project's instructions.

To remove an instructions file:

  1. Hover over the instructions file.
  2. Click the X button.
  3. In the popup, choose Yes.

🚧

Instructions links and files

  • Project contributors can access the instructions links and files through the Settings tab or by clicking the Instructions link or the Instructions file buttons in the editor’s top panel (not available in the Document Editor).

  • Only Team Owners, Team Admins, and Project Admins can add and edit instructions. They can do so in the Settings tab or in the editor by clicking on the Instructions link or the Instructions file buttons in the top panel (not available in the Document Editor).

Permissions

Project Admin permissions

To set the Project Admin's permissions:

  1. Under Project Admin Permissions, check or uncheck the permission boxes.
  2. Click Save.

The table below shows the available permissions for Project Admins for each project type:

Project type

Permissions

Pixel Project

Upload
Delete
Download
Run Smart Prediction
Run Smart Segmentation
Upload pre-annotation

Vector Project

Upload
Delete
Download
Run Smart Prediction
Upload pre-annotation

Video Project and Document Project

Upload
Delete
Download

Other permissions

You can set other permissions. Check the boxes to do so, then click Save.

Project type

Permissions

Pixel Project

Annotator can complete
Show priority values

Vector Project

Annotator can complete
Show priority values
Show labels (Classes, Attributes, Points, Groups, and Template IDs)

Video Project

Annotator can complete
Show labels (Classes, Attributes, and Points)

Document Project

Annotator can complete

📘

  • Check the Annotator can complete box to allow Annotators to complete images.
  • Check the Show priority values box to show the priority values in the Data tab.

Delete project

To delete a project:

  1. Under Danger Area, click Delete project.
  2. In the popup, click Yes.

Did this page help you?