Video Project

General

In General, you can edit your project's name and description, attach instructions, and more.

Edit project name and description

To edit the project’s name:

  1. In SettingsGeneral, click on the edit button that corresponds to Project name.
  2. Type a new name.
  3. Click Save.

To edit the project’s description:

  1. In SettingsGeneral, click on the edit button that corresponds to Project description.
  2. Type a description.
  3. Click Save.

Instructions

You can add instruction links and files to your project.

Instruction link

To add an instruction link:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click Attach next to Instructions link.
  3. Under Instruction name, type a a name for your instruction link (optional).
  4. Under Instruction link, add an instructions link (mandatory).
  5. Click Save.

To delete an instructions link:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click the delete button next to the instruction link.
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

Instruction file

To add an instructions file:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click Attach next to Instructions file.
  3. Choose a file from your computer. All file formats are supported.

To remove an instructions file:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click the delete button next to the instruction link.
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

Task request settings

You can set the number of items that Annotators and QAs can request. To do that:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Task Request Settings, choose a batch size.

The request item number for Video Projects is 1 item to 50 items.

Priority scores

Enable Priority scores so that the Annotators receive the requested items ordered by priority score.

🚧

When Priority scores is disabled, the Annotators will receive the requested items ordered by name.

Delete project

To delete a project:

  1. Go to Settings → *General.
  2. Click Do you want to delete the project?
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

Editor

Editor settings

You can set parameters for your items in Video Projects. The changes will be reflected in the editor.

Parameter

Value range

Fill opacity

0 - 100

Brightness

-100 - 100

Contrast

-100 - 100

Font size

8 - 20

Point size

1 - 10

Show labels

Enable the labels you want to show in the Video Editor by default. Your changes will be saved automatically.

The labels are:

  • Classes
  • Attributes
  • Points

Timeline settings

Frame mode

When Frame mode is ON, you can move through your videos frame by frame. You can choose how many frames you want to jump through the videos. To do that, enter a number in the Jump backward and Jump forward fields. The minimum number of frames is 1 , and the maximum number is 500.

Second mode

When Frame mode is OFF, you can move through your videos second by second. You can choose how many seconds you want to jump through the videos. To do that, enter a number in the Jump backward and Jump forward fields. The minimum number of seconds is 0.001, and the maximum number is 9999.

Permissions

In the Permissions tab, you can set the permissions of Project Admins and Annotators. Turn on the toggles to enable permissions.

Project Admin permissions

  • Upload
  • Download
  • Delete

Annotator permissions

  • Complete items

Did this page help you?