Text Project

General

In General, you can edit your project's name and description, choose the upload quality, attach instructions, and more.

Edit project name and description

To edit the project’s name:

  1. In SettingsGeneral, click on the edit button that corresponds to Project name.
  2. Type a new name.
  3. Click Save.

To edit the project’s description:

  1. In SettingsGeneral, click on the edit button that corresponds to Project description.
  2. Type a description.
  3. Click Save.

Instructions

You can add instruction links and files to your project.

Instruction link

To add an instruction link:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click Attach next to Instructions link.
  3. Under Instruction name, type a a name for your instruction link (optional).
  4. Under Instruction link, add an instructions link (mandatory).
  5. Click Save.

To delete an instructions link:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click the delete button next to the instruction link.
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

Instruction file

To add an instructions file:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click Attach next to Instructions file.
  3. Choose a file from your computer. All file formats are supported.

To remove an instructions file:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click the delete button next to the instruction link.
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

Task request settings

You can set the number of items that Annotators and QAs can request. To do that:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Task Request Settings, choose a batch size.

The request item number for Text Projects is 1 item to 50 items.

Priority scores

Enable Priority scores so that the Annotators receive the requested items ordered by priority score.

🚧

When Priority scores is disabled, the Annotators will receive the requested items ordered by name.

Delete project

To delete a project:

  1. Go to Settings → *General.
  2. Click Do you want to delete the project?
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

Permissions

In the Permissions tab, you can set the permissions of Project Admins and Annotators. Turn on the toggles to enable permissions.

Project Admin permissions

  • Upload
  • Download
  • Delete

Annotator permissions

  • Complete items

Did this page help you?