Team permissions

:white-check-mark: Yes
:x: No
:warning: Needs permission

Team permissions

Permissions/RolesTeam OwnerTeam AdminContributor
Change the team name and description :white-check-mark::x::x:
Invite team members :white-check-mark::white-check-mark::x:
Delete or reassign Team Admins :white-check-mark::x::x:
Set the permissions of Project Admins :white-check-mark::white-check-mark::x:
Generate a token for Python SDK :white-check-mark::x::x:
View SDK token:white-check-mark::warning::x:
Allow Team Admins to run model training :white-check-mark::x::x:
Explore datasets:white-check-mark::warning::x:

📘

The Neural Network tab is only visible to Team Owners and Team Admins.

Change team member's role

From Team Admin to Contributor

To change a team member's role from Team Admin to Contributor: Go to Members, select Contributor, and choose Team Admin from the drop-down list.

From Contributor to Team Admin

To change a team member's role from Contributor to Team Admin:

  1. In Members, select Contributor and choose Team Admin from the drop-down list.
  2. In the pop-up, click Yes.

📘

When you successfully change the team member's role, you'll see this message: You've successfully changed the team member's role.

Allow Team Admin to run training

To allow a Team Admin to run training:

  1. Go to your team.
  2. In Members, check the Run training box next to the team member’s username or email address.

Your changes will be saved automatically.

📘

When you successfully change the team member's permission, you'll see this message: You've successfully changed the team member's member.

🚧

Revoke permission

You can revoke this permission anytime by unchecking the Run training box. After you revoke the permission, the Neural Networks tab will be inactive. In this case, the Team Admin will have to contact the Team Owner to ask for permission to run model trainings.

What happens next?

  • The Team Admin can still see all the previous training sessions but not change, rerun, or delete them. They also won’t be able to see the new training sessions.

  • The Team Owner can see the training sessions run by the Team Admin. They can also stop training sessions or modify them.

  • The Team Owner and the Team Admin can download the metrics of the previous trainings.