Image Project

General

In General, you can edit your project's name and description, choose the upload quality, attach instructions, and more.

Edit project name and description

To edit the project’s name:

  1. In SettingsGeneral, click on the edit button that corresponds to Project name.
  2. Type a new name.
  3. Click Save.

To edit the project’s description:

  1. In SettingsGeneral, click on the edit button that corresponds to Project description.
  2. Type a description.
  3. Click Save.

📘

Message

When you successfully change the project name and description, you'll see this message: All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.

Choose the upload quality

You can set the quality of the items you want to upload. There are two qualities:

  • Compressed (default state): The items will be uploaded in a compressed state.
  • Original: The items will be uploaded in their original quality.

To set the upload quality:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Check Compressed or Original.

Your changes will be saved automatically.

Instructions

You can add instruction links and files to your project.

Instruction link

To add an instruction link:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click Attach next to Instructions link.
  3. Under Instruction name, type a a name for your instruction link (optional).
  4. Under Instruction link, add an instructions link (mandatory).
  5. Click Save.

📘

Message

When you successfully add an instruction link, you'll see this message: All set! Your instruction has been attached successfully.

To delete an instructions link:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click the delete button next to the instruction link.
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

📘

Message

When you successfully delete an instruction link, you'll see this message: You've successfully deleted the attached instruction.

Instruction file

To add an instructions file:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click Attach next to Instructions file.
  3. Choose a file from your computer. All file formats are supported.

📘

Message

When you successfully attach an instruction file, you'll see this message: All set! Your instruction has been attached successfully.

To remove an instructions file:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Instructions, click the delete button next to the instruction link.
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

📘

Message

When you successfully delete an instruction file, you'll see this message: You've successfully deleted the attached instruction.

Task request settings

You can set the number of items that Annotators and QAs can request. To do that:

  1. Go to SettingsGeneral.
  2. Under Task Request Settings, choose a batch size.

The request item number for Image Projects is 1 item to 200 items.

Priority scores

Enable Priority scores so that the Annotators receive the requested items ordered by priority score.

🚧

When the Priority scores is disabled, the Annotators will receive the requested items ordered by name.

Delete project

To delete a project:

  1. Go to Settings → *General.
  2. Click Do you want to delete the project?
  3. In the popup, click Delete.

📘

Message

When you successfully delete a project, you'll see this message: You've successfully deleted the [project name] project.

Editor

Editor settings

You can set parameters for your items in Image Projects. The changes will be reflected in the editor.

ParameterValue range
Fill opacity0 - 100
Brightness-100 - 100
Contrast-100 - 100
Font size8 - 20
Point size1 - 10

Permissions

In the Permissions tab, you can set the permissions of Project Admins and Annotators. Turn on the toggles to enable permissions.

Project Admin permissions

  • Upload
  • Download
  • Delete
  • Run Smart Prediction

Annotator permissions

  • Complete items