Assign/Unassign videos

Assign videos

To assign a video:

  1. Select a video or multiple videos.
  2. Click Assign.
  3. Choose an Annotator and/or a QA.
  4. Click Assign.

When the assignment is successful, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”

When it says Multiple Assignments under the Annotator and QA fields, it means that there are multiple contributors assigned to the different video(s) you selected.

🚧

You can assign videos only to Annotators and QAs.

❗️

When you change the role of an Annotator or a QA, all the videos assigned to them will be unassigned.

Unassign videos

To unassign a video:

  1. Select a video or multiple videos.
  2. If you have only one Annotator and/or QA assigned to the video(s), click the X button corresponding to their name(s). If there are multiple contributors assigned to the video(s), click the X button corresponding to Multiple Assignments.
  3. Click Assign.

When the unassignment is successful, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”

To remove all the assignments:

  1. Select a video or multiple videos.
  2. Click Remove Assignments.

When all the assignments are removed, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”


Did this page help you?