Assign/Unassign documents

Assign documents

To assign a document:

  1. Select a document or multiple documents.
  2. Click Assign.
  3. Choose an Annotator and/or a QA.
  4. Click Assign.

When the assignment is successful, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”

When it says Multiple Assignments under the Annotator and QA fields, it means that there are multiple contributors assigned to the different images(s) you selected.

🚧

You can assign documents only to Annotators and QAs.

❗️

When you change the role of an Annotator or a QA, all the documents assigned to them will be unassigned.

Unassign documents

To unassign a document:

  1. Select a document or multiple documents.
  2. If you have only one Annotator and/or QA assigned to the document(s), click the X button corresponding to their name(s). If there are multiple contributors assigned to the document(s), click the X button corresponding to Multiple Assignments.
  3. Click Assign.

When the unassignment is successful, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”

To remove all the assignments:

  1. Select a document or multiple documents.
  2. Click Remove Assignments.

When all the assignments are removed, you’ll see this message: “All set! Your changes have been saved successfully.”


Did this page help you?