Token for Python SDK

You can generate a Python SDK Token, which is a Python-based kit that contains all the tools, libraries, and instructions that a developer needs to create software applications.

A token is an authentication key that gives you access to multiple API calls within the platform.

Go to Details in Team Settings to change your team's details and manage your SDK token.

To go to Details in Team Settings:

  1. Select the drop-down menu in the top panel.
  2. Click on the ellipsis button that corresponds to your team.
  3. Select Details.

Generate a token for Python SDK

13591359

To generate a token for Python SDK:

  1. Go to your team.
  2. In Team Details, click Generate under SDK Token.
  3. Click the copy button to copy the link.

📘

The validity period of the token is displayed on the page.

Revoke a token for Python SDK

13521352

To revoke a token for Python SDK:

  1. Go to your team.
  2. In Team Details, click Revoke under SDK Token .

❗️

Tokens that are revoked become invalid.

Share SDK token with Team Admin

The Team Owner can allow specific Team Admins to view SDK tokens. The Team Admins will be able to only view the token; they won’t be able to revoke it or generate a new one.

To share a token with a Team Admin:

  1. Go to Team Settings.
  2. Find the Team Admin to who you want to give access to the SDK token.
  3. Check the View SDK token box.

📘

When the changes are saved successfully, you'll see this message: You’ve successfully changed the team member’s permission.
When the changes haven't been saved, you'll see this message: Oops! Something went wrong.

To revoke access to the SDK token:

  1. Uncheck the View SDK token box.
  2. In the popup, click Change.

🚧

Please note that the Team Admin will still be able to use the SDK token they already have (as long as it’s still a valid token). If you want to make the token unavailable, you can revoke it or generate a new one.

📘

When the changes are saved successfully, you'll see this message: You’ve successfully changed the team member’s permission.
When the changes haven't been saved, you'll see this message: Oops! Something went wrong.